Testimonials

3/1/17
Christine Goodman Beach
We recently had a Simply Baby Photo Session with Heather to celebrate our son turning one. The session was focused on our son but also included some pictures with his sisters. I can’t say enough how wonderful this experiences was! Heather is so helpful, from assisting in plan it outfits, working with days and times that work with my family, and even giving advice on a photo display in our home. She is great with children, keeping the photo shoot relaxed and comfortable for them while also engaging in conversation and getting to know them. Her work is truly beautiful! She really knows how to capture this precious time in my children’s lives. So happy we have had the opportunity to work with Heather and looking forward to future sessions!

 

 

 

1/11/2017
Christine Theis Convery
family of three celebrating their sons first birthday in bucks county PAHeather’s work is simply gorgeous! She has photographed our little guy several times and she always captures his personality and such beautiful moments. We are so happy to have such special memories hanging all over our home. Thank you, Heather!

 

12/27/2016
Barbara Theiss Burke
Hi Heather,
Thank you so much for capturing a precious moment in time with our four generations of women! I have shared the photos with family and friends and everyone loves them! It was such a pleasure working with you and look forward to another session in the future!
Happy holidays to you and your new family!
Barbara Burke

 

 

 

 

1/4/17
Niralee Shah
Heather is an amazing photographer! We love working with her, she really has a gift of working with children.
She is so kind and patient. We are blessed to know her!

 

 

 

 

11/20/16
Cara Klose
Had so much fun with my family and Heather! She has such raw talent and knack for capturing those precious candid moments. Thank you for the memories Heather! Can’t wait to do it again soon!

 

 

 

5/1/2016
Dita Zeka
My husband and I went to Heather Thomas for our sons first birthday pictures/ cake smash pictures. We weren’t sure what to expect being that this was his first professional photo session, and we were relieved to know that he was in great hands! Heather has an eye for babies and our little one was definitely comfortable around her. Not only did we have a great experience during the photo session itself, but we were very happy with the final finished products. We will cherish these memories forever and especially the mini video clip she was able to capture for us. Thank you Heather for your great work and look forward to seeing you again for our family portrait photos.

 

4/28/2016
Tiffany Dewire
I’m so happy that we did the newborn session as well as all of the other sessions you have photographed for us. Life is such a gift.  You have helped our family capture memories in such a beautiful way. Whenever I look at our pictures, they bring me back to those moments in time. Which is a gift.

You are always so helpful with how to dress, how to capture them in their “natural” persona, and helping make the best choices. I really found you coming to our home to be so helpful as far as placement of pictures and how to group them for the best displays. Thank you

 

 

 

4/8/2016
Christie Simone
Heather is a fantastic photographer! We have had the pleasure of working with her multiple times. I contacted her initially for maternity pictures and she asked for my vision of how the shoot would go, she totally made that vision a reality! We were so happy with our shoot that we immediately booked our newborn pictures with her. She was so amazing with our newborn baby, and she took the most memorable pictures of our son that we will forever cherish. We can’t wait to continue documenting our child’s first year and on with her! Heather is so professional and client driven, with her every photo shoot is extremely personal and the pictures are invaluable!

 

 

 

2/26/2016

Andrea Lubitz
Heather did a great job with our photo shoot! She came out to our home which was so great with a newborn! She was so patient and really took her time to get the best pictures. She was also so caring and great with our son. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience and will definitely ask her to take more family pictures for us as our son grows! I would recommend her a thousand times over!

11/25/2015
Laura Bevan
Heather did an amazing job working with my son over the weekend, i am overly excited to see the rest of them! Thank you so much for excellent service! You are truly wonderful and gifted with such a great eye!

 

2/15/2015
Sonia Forcina
I had the best experience with Heather! She captured so many wonderful shots in a recent photo session of me and my son. It’s more than the pictures, she captures special moments! Heather has a such a keen eye for detail and on top of her professional ability, she is so genuinely kind and patient and great with kids! I look forward to having Heather photograph my family for many years to come!

 

1/19/2015
Erin & Ryan M. Yardley, PA
Thank you so very much for the beautiful pictures and video you captured of our son. Lately he seems to be growing up faster and faster, and to have such a special time so beautifully captured on film is more meaningful to us than words can describe. You are such a talent and we look forward to having you capture many more special times in our family’s life.

 

1/20/2015
Dana Milburn
Hi Heather just saw Natalie’s gallery. You did an amazing job. What a talent you have, absolutely stunning!!! Thank you very much and thanks for sharing your love of photography. We are very pleased and will share your name with all our friends and family. Natalie’s MomMom. Michele

 

11/19/14
Lisa Dickson

Heather thank you for such an amazing experience and photos of our family. You have a true skill in brining out each persons individual personality as well as the family as a whole. I love your approach and way with the kids (I always have). You made what often can be very stressful endeavor (remember the kids holiday photos) to a really fun experience. And to top it off the portrait video. What a special gift that we will treasure for the rest of our lives – Priceless! It was also a special pleasure to have you together with our family again. It brought back so many great memories. Having known you since HS, babysitting our little ones, it has been so wonderful seeing you and your business grow. You have turned into such a beautiful and successful women. We are really proud of you.

 

6/27/14

Holly C
Thank you Heather!! The photos you took of my two year old daughter, Chloe are absolutely beautiful. The slide show was amazing and bought tears to my eyes it is something I will treasure forever. Thank you again for taking the most beautiful pictures of my little girl. You were a joy to work with and I look forward to working with you again.
6/26/14
Jen T
What an amazing experience it was working with heather! Our little ones can be quite challenging at times with one wanting the attention over the other! Heather did an amazing job keeping them both entertained while still getting flawless shots!! We will be repeat customers and recommend to friends as well!!!!

1-10-14
Marisa Elm Morris
We started with Heather 3 1/2 years ago when I was super pregnant with my second baby. We were spoiled by her way with the boys and the beautiful pictures that capture their personalities. Her photos line our walls and now even though we live 700 miles away I still haven’t been able to bring myself to “cheat” on her. If you see her taking a trip to South Carolina it’s because she’s coming to “shoot” us!

 

11-12-13

Kim Dalton Nuss
Heather,
Your photography skills are second to none! Your customer service skills are even better! Thank you for capturing special family moments this past summer, and for helping with purchases! Your are the best, and we will be using your services again in the near future.Review from Lower Bucks County Moms –

 

9-14-13

Colleen Baun
Hi Heather! I just wanted to thank you for everything you have done to make this a memorable experience. Everything came out better then I could even imagine!! I came in to our beach photo shoot just wanting to get at least one or two good photos which I thought would be great with having an unpredictable 19month old and a 3month old. You have far exceeded any expectations I had. Not only were you able to capture one or two great photos, I am on love with each and every one of them. Our children are only this little for a short time so I will cherish these photos. I definitely look forward to working with you again soon! Hope you have a great weekend 🙂

 

10/23/13
Suzi Sabo 

MY BABY’S PORTRAIT SESSION WITH HEATHER THOMAS PHOTOGRAPHY
Heather Thomas Conveniently Came to the Home of this New Parent to Photograph Her Newborn in Her Nursery!When my daughter was four months old, I experienced a rude awakening…I never had her newborn photos taken! If you are anything like me, you can imagine the panic I felt realizing I couldn’t go back in time to have the photos taken, and at that point, my only option to capture my baby’s early days as soon as possible. Enter Heather Thomas Photography to save the day!I contacted Heather and explained my predicament to her. I had always dreamed of cutesy little newborn photos of babies in precious little poses (think Anne Geddes style portraits). I went on to elaborate that the hospital where my daughter was delivered didn’t offer newborn portraits, and on the one day I did have them scheduled, she was hospitalized for severe food allergies.The shelf on the wall includes a cross-stitched letter my grandmother has made for all of her grandchildren and great-grandchildren, and, if you squeeze the pink teddy bear, you can hear Hope’s heartbeat while she was in the womb.After I reached out to Heather, she suggested an idea I never even considered earlier – she offered to come to my home and photograph my daughter in her nursery. I was absolutely thrilled – the thought of packing up my baby and half of the house to drive to a portrait studio may not always end well, and, that wasn’t a chance I really felt up to taking – I was terrified the baby would either sleep, need a feeding, or simply be cranky from such an ordeal.

Let me tell you how convenient an in-home photo session was. I didn’t have to do a thing to prepare – my only responsibility was to make sure I had a long-sleeve white onesie, and, a special outfit on hand if I chose to use one (I love little tutus so I contacted Cara with Polka Dot Shoppe at the eleventh hour, and, she thankfully had a tutu and headband in stock for me to use for our portraits). That was it; Heather literally took care of the rest! She came loaded with adorable props, precious outfits and headbands of her own, and, she has an amazing personality to boot! Meeting her in person for the first time was an absolute joy – she greeted my family with a huge smile (I even got a hug!) and she immediately made us, and more importantly, our baby, feel completely at ease.

The benefits of our in-home portrait session were endless. It really meant a lot to me to have my precious baby photographed in the nursery I lovingly designed as we awaited her arrival. That made our portrait session so special – like most parents, I designed that nursery with a lot of love, and, now I have gorgeous photos of my baby in the crib I handpicked, the glider I had custom-made, and keepsakes friends and family made for her that adorn the nursery walls. Even though the setting alone was so special, Heather did an amazing job focusing on the subject, my baby. Heather made it a point to capture her huge brown eyes that I love gazing into, that adorable smile that almost always includes her tongue sticking out. My baby was captured in her natural state – adorably happy and comfortable in her special bedroom. It was a joy. Here’s an added bonus: Heather is so experienced at keeping babies happy and safe, our portrait session was finished in less than one hour with a ton of portraits to choose from.

Choosing which portraits we were going to purchase was a futile effort for us. Simply put, they were all so beautiful and special that we couldn’t choose to never see some of them ever again. So, my husband and I made a great family investment – we purchased the digital files of each photo that was taken, and, we chose to order an enlarged photo (shown below) to hang in the baby’s nursery.

To summarize my experience, I would absolutely, without a doubt, recommend Heather for not only newborn photography, but, any portrait session you are interested in. Heather’s services from the gamut, from newborn photography to wedding portraits.

 

9/13/13
Marian Clark
Heather, we are so happy with our vacation photos. You did such a wonderful job of capturing some really great shots of our son who has autism. We have never been able to get professional photos done, but you managed to get such great shots. Thank you so much, we will treasure the memories forever.
9/10/13
Jen S – Levittown, PA – July 9, 2013 -Thank you so much!!!!! We loved absolutely every single shot!!! It was so hard to choose, which is why I thought to do the collages and I thought when will I ever get pictures on the beach again!
 9/13/14
Heather You did a phenomenal job with their beach pictures, you captured them as they truly are. Each one is better than the next. Sincerely yours Denise Gregory (Colleen’s mom)
9/10/13
Jennifer Vargas – August 2, 2013 —- Heather I waited until I got home to watch the slide show and really look at the pictures. You were right. I cried. They are incredible. You captured the essence of our relationships with one another. I will cherish these pictures always. I can’t thank you enough. You have a true gift thank you so much for sharing it with us. Ill be putting your name out there for all my friends family and co workers. Thanks again.
9/10/13
Luciana Ammaturo – July 18, 2013 Hi, Heather! Sorry, I am texting you so late!!!! But, back from vaca and opened the packages. WOW!!!! I cried again. LOL! The edits you made are seamless and make the pics breathtaking. I can’t wait to frame the pics. The canvas is out of this world. And the metallic black and white photo is sooooooo cool! I wish you could see them 😉 Thank you so much for making this time so special.
7-Nov-12 19:52
Barbara Hickox
We loved the photos. Can’t wait to have even more taken for our families milestones.
11-May-12 06:24
Nicole Sarianos
Heather came to my house when my daughter was 10 days old, and I couldn’t have been happier. Not only did she know exactly how to calm a crying baby, the pictures she took were beautiful. Very creative – they looked like they should’ve been in a magazine! Very happy!
3-May-12 21:18
The Graziano Family
We had the pleasure of working with Heather for a Mini Beach Session in August 2011. She was very flexible and accomodating to work with, even rescheduling with very little notice due to Hurricane Irene. She met my family, along with another family we were vacationing with, for 2 sunset sessions at the beach down the street from our rental. Heather was sweet, professional, and the kids loved her. She was able to get gorgeous pictures of our family in such a short amount of time. My kids are not the easiest kids to photograph and I was worried that we would end up with fake or forced smiles. Not at all. She was able to capture sincere, happy smiles and the results far surpassed my expectations. Thanks, Heather, for pictures I will always treasure! ~The Graziano Family

3-May-12 17:02

Casey Schleper
A coworker referred me to Heather and I have been very pleased with her services. Our first session was at the beach last summer and unfortunately the weather was not totally cooperative. She still managed to get some great shots and made sure I was happy with the outcome. Our next session was in the fall at Fairmount Park and I was just as pleased! Heather is great at getting you to relax and capture you looking so natural and in the moment. My daughter loved all the fun “treasures” she has in her bag of tricks. I have and will continue to recommend Heather to anyone looking for a great, reasonably priced photographer.

Find even more reviews here!

Get Started!


    Menu